April Mailbag

Regular readers of this blog will know that the first entry of the new month is about looking back. I’ve perused all the feedback and mail sent in during April. Here’s what you’ve been saying…

I have received a great deal of e-mails in response to my article about The TV Shows That Lost It. Most vehemently oppose my selection of the likes of The Apprentice and ER however, it’s the Friends fans who are really up in arms. The e-mail I received from MSN user Andrew is fairly typical of the outrage: "I mean come on – Friends – you will find looking at the television viewing figures for this shot up towards the end of the series! Madness! Re-write this article please! P.S You should have gone to Specsavers."
Good grief, you guys are sooooooo in denial! I loved Friends in the early days but there is no doubt in my mind that its best years were at least five years behind it by the time the final episode aired in 2004. It was much fresher and funnier pre Ross/Emily saga (yawn). In short, I stand by every single word I wrote. 

Kirsty sent in an e-mail saying: "Just saw your article Pop Stars Made On TV – boy did it give me a huge chuckle re-living some of those who were good – and those who were incredibly BAD!" Kirsty continues: "Also read your Blog about Easter TV! I REALLY miss UK TV (having lived here for 4 years now), especially around the holidays (Easter, Xmas etc). TV here in Oz is absolutely awful. I enjoy your articles/features – will keep logging on to read!
Regards and many thanks."
Kirsty, pleased to hear we’re making your time in Oz easier. I’ve given you tons of memories of UK TV, haven’t I? If you’d like me to answer some of the questions in your original e-mail, please change your settings so that I can respond.

MSN user Deezy wrote in to say: "I have just noticed your blog for the first time today. I read through some of your articles and enjoyed them. I also think you look like a really interesting person so, I wanted to ask you if you have ever watched or written on  South Park?"
I LOVE South Park but I haven’t had the opportunity to write specifically around the show yet – something else always seems to come up. I will do something in time so stick around!

Dohdohbird and Paul sent e-mails in response to my Dallas blog entry about UKTV Gold’s disgraceful treatment of the soap’s fans. Paul said: "How right you are about UKTV annoying the hell out of many of us Dallas fans…"
Indeed. It’s a shame Dallas fans have been treated so shabbily by the broadcaster, but the earlier years are still being aired.

Thanks for all your comments and messages guys. Keep them coming in. That’s it for this month as far as the mailbag is concerned.

MSN Editor Coops
Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Mailbag

  1. Coops - says:

    Hi Max, just a small edit required to your comment as external urls are not allowed….
    Max07 May 08:17
    (http://Ur-blog.spaces.live.com/)Thank you for the great Information Blog!

  2. anusorn says:

    hi !

Leave a Reply

